Bethany lately

Bethany, I am loving you at this age and there is so much that you do daily that I never want to forget. Since I can’t video your every move, I thought I’d share some of my favorite things right now.

You love some British sayings. Perhaps we watch too much Peppa Pig?

Instead of saying ready, set, go! You and Lane both actually, say ready, steady go!

You never say the word “can’t.” It’s always “con’t.”

A couple of weeks ago, you were looking for some panties I set out. You had a hard time finding them, so when I showed you where I put them you said, “you cheeky little panties!” You have started using the phrase “you cheeky little …” quiet often. It cracks me up!

The other day Chris and I took you to the playground. You asked to play on the “climbing frame”. It took me forever to understand what you were saying and even then I didn’t get it. Then Chris translated it for me: monkey bars! 🙂

20130814-071119.jpg

You sings ALL DAY LONG. Literally. This months songs of choice are B-I-N-G-O and The B-I-B-L-E. Sometimes you forget which song you are singing at the moment and blend the two.

You REFUSE to admit you have red hair. It actually makes you mad if I say you do. You will quickly tell me “NO, I have bown hair!”

You have started noticing words on signs, in books or trucks driving down the interstate. I’m not sure if you are actually reading a couple of words or if you have just fully grasped environmental print but you have “read” several words lately. The two coming to my mind right now are beach and school.

Speaking of, you are so ready for school to start. You are convinced school will be playtime, snack and bath time. I hope you still love school after you realize there is no bath time.

Leave a Reply

